Furious 7 Review

Furious 7

Where do I begin with Furious 7, I’m gonna start off by saying that this is one of the best films in the series. It seems a fitting end to the story of Brian O’Connor and Paul Walker gave a great performance as always. There were however a few negatives, first of all there comes a point when a film has too many stunts and explosions. At what point do we start calling the Fast franchise an extension of the xXx series, I mean we have Vin Diesel, he drove a pretty badass GTO in xXx and now it seems he’s continuing that story through the Fast series, I also feel that the films in the future will continue to stray into xXx territory with no Paul Walker. I also felt that The Rock was underused in this film he was layed up in Hospital for most of the film and only returned to be badass in the final minutes.

Kurt Russell was most definitely a welcome addition to the series, and his character was much more hands on than expected which was a pleasant surprise, and I hope we see much more of him in the future films. Now finally on to frankly my favourite part of the film, the tribute at the end of the film, the obviously tearful actors sat on a beach remembering Paul and giving him the send off he deserves. When they announced they would be using CGI for the final scenes I was worried but I was pleasantly surprised by what I found the CGI was clear but it also gave the impression of something angelic as he left the screen for the final time. Truly a great send off to a great actor and character.

Paul Walker

“If one day speed kills me don’t cry cus I was smiling”

Paul Walker RIP

Leave a Reply

